top of page
Search
  • lucyclaireramsay

Collagraph Inspiration!

Since I've strugged with printing on thick paper, I have decided to use Wenzhou Chinenese rice paper to produce a more vibrant and successful result. I am super inspired by the childhood themes of my monoprint project, so I want to include a similar theme in this project. My works are inspired by Joan Miro as I love his use of colour and form. A lot of my shapes are inspired by his playful use of shape, but a lot of them are from my own experimentation and sketches. I'm also inspired by the works of one of my dear friends. Her name is Lorenna and you can see her view on instagram @porrigeguts. Her works are playful, childlike and dreamy. Here are some diary notes.



I am so obsessed with these beautiful, fun and vibrant paintings! I remember reading his book throughout childhood and being so excited by his use of colour and form.

Here are some experimental sketches. I aim to keep them pretty simple as they need to translate to a plate, and I don't have a press which will mean I'll probably lose some detail.



More simple sketches.



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Pub

bottom of page