top of page
Search
  • lucyclaireramsay

Collagraph Progress 3!


Finally, after using oils and waiting for them to dry, I decided to bring back the 'eye floaty' idea from the monoprinting project. For this task I decided to use regular acrylic paint on a dry flatop cheap brush that I cut. This meant that the paint would dry much quicker on the easycut stencil paper. This helps me further experiment with an idea that I was really drawn to, and explore it using a wider variety of colours.

I am stoked with how it turned out. I found that the yellow was most vibrant and looked most effective. It reminds me of a glow worm or something. I think it fits well with the simplistic shapes and aims to convey a fun and playful narrative. I will be adding a few more to even out the composition.



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Pub

bottom of page