top of page
Search
  • lucyclaireramsay

Something a little different!

If you remembered the 'mistake' that I had in one of my earlier blog posts, you would know that I was really unhappy with this one as I hoped it could have become part of my 'eye floaties' series. I decided to think outside the square and create something a little unconventional and out of my comfort zone. I decided to wear my eye floaties! So fun to see what one can do with a mistake. The concept behind the work relates to how childhood is always with us into adulthood, even throughout our daily mundane activities. The squiggles are playful fun imagery, but I also wanted to focus on the concept of eye floaties, and the fact that they are a physical part of us.


I chose a neutral outfit that would compliment the work, but still make it look as though it is an everyday accessory. I think I succeeded in bringing the colours out. I used string and sticky tape to make the neclace.



I used safety pins to pin the rest of the work to my clothing. I used PVA glue to secure the chain together.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Pub

bottom of page